Dhoni Makes A Comeback To CSK, Kohli, Rohit Stay With Franchises

Chennai Super Kings

CSK Are Back :
Mumbai Indians are good to go to hold their captain Rohit Sharma alongside Pandya siblings, Hardik and Krunal, while failing to meet expectations Delhi Daredevils may keep Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer in their stable in front of the IPL sell-off on January 27. The Chennai Super Kings are set to hold three of their marquee players – captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, IPL genius Suresh Raina and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja while Dwayne Bravo, if fit, is everything except sure to be purchased back with Right To Match card. David Warner looks sure to be held by the Sunrisers Hyderabad who can likewise hold the hugely capable Deepak Hooda by paying Rs 3 crore for the uncapped player simply like MI will improve the situation Krunal. Steve Smith is relied upon to be held by Rajasthan Royals subsequent to having put in two years at the Rising Pune Supergiants.

Player Retention Policy:

CSK: The IPL Governing Council had declared that an establishment could hold up to five players by the prudence of a blend of player maintenance (pre-player closeout) and ideal to coordinate (RTM) (amid the player sell off). The sources said the establishment would send the rundown of held players soon with the cut-off date for sending the list of things to get is January 4, 2018.
CSK: A greatest of either 3 maintenance or 3 RTM at the prudence of the establishments can be made.
CSK: On the off chance that there is no maintenance before player closeout at that point establishments can have up to 3 RTM.

Catch every one of the features of IPL Players Retention 2018 straight from Mumbai.

19:50 IST: This is all of us today. A debt of gratitude is in order for going along with us.
19:05 IST: Here is the total rundown. Virat Kohli is the most costly player in the wake of being held for Rs. 17 crores took after by MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma, who was held for Rs. 15 crores.

18:57 IST: SUNRISERS HYDERABAD have retained David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

18:56 IST: ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE have retained Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Sarfaraz Khan.
18:55 IST: RAJASTHAN ROYALS have retained Australia skipper Steve Smith.
18:54 IST: KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS have retained Sunil Narine and Andre Russell.

18:53 IST: KINGS XI PUNJAB have retained Axar Patel.
18:52 IST: CHENNAI SUPER KINGS have retained Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and Ravindra Jadeja.

18:37 IST: Apart from Pant, Delhi Daredevils have retained Chris Morris and Shreyas Iyer.

18:35 IST: Delhi Daredevils appoint former Australia skipper Ricky Ponting as the new head coach for the IPL 2018.

18:32 IST: Delhi Daredevils have retained Rishabh Pant.
18:29 IST: BIG NEWS coming in. Mumbai Indians have retained Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, and Jasprit Bumrah.

18:12 IST: Here is a detailed list of players who are likely to be retained for the upcoming season.
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya
Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja (Dwayne Bravo, if fit, may be reserved for the Right to Match list)
Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Deepak Hooda
Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers
Delhi Daredevils: Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer
Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith
Kings XI Punjab: There is a high possibility that Punjab might not retain any of their players and may go all out in the player auction to be held in Bengaluru on January 27-28.
18:11 IST: While Mumbai Indians have already made it clear that they are, in all likelihood, going to retain Rohit Sharma along with Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya, Chennai Super Kings, who will be back in action this year, would like to retain MS Dhoni for the upcoming edition.
18:00 IST: Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of IPL players retention 2018.
Following will apply irrespective of player retention or RTM:
Maximum of 3 capped Indian players.
Maximum of 2 overseas players.
Maximum of 2 uncapped Indian players.
The player pool available for CSK and RR for retention/RTM will be the players’ who played for them respectively in IPL 2015 and who were part of Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions squads in IPL 2017.
Salary Cap
2018 – INR 80 Crore
2019 – INR 82 Crore
2020 – INR 85 Crore
The minimum spend will be 75 percent of the salary cap for each season.